Fach­Pack 2016 / Pack­ing & More

NürnbergMesse, Messezentrum 1, 90471 Nürnberg
27. September 2016 – 29. September 2016
09:00 – 17:00

FachPack 2016 – The range of products for packaging, technology, finishing and logistics which will be exhibited at this European trade fair represents the entire packing process chain under one roof. From packing materials and packing machines to package printing and logistic systems and services, FachPack covers the industry’s comprehensive portfolio.

In cooperation with NürnbergMesse, bayern design will host a Forum for Design Knowledge at FachPack for the fourth time that will follow the motto INGENIOUS DESIGN, GREEN PACKAGING. The exhibition will showcase select packaging examples from around the world featuring intelligent and sustainable design solutions. The exhibition will be flanked by special areas themed smart materials, smart packaging, and smart brands.

material stories will be all about cutting-edge material innovations in a hands-on, interactive environment. indeed innovation and brandpack agencies will present their joint label exPACKtation which focuses on the added value of packaging digitalized using state-of-the-art technologies including printed electronics, localization, apps, customer profiles, or NFC tags. Focused on corporate branding and packaging design, design agency Markenliaison of Munich develops comprehensive launches and redesign campaigns for customers in the organic food industry such as LaSelva, Söbekke and Alnatura as well as for non-food companies such as Avery Zweckform and mipa.

Come to FachPack 2016 and meet our partners to discuss the latest brand and material trends and developments or the added value generated by digital technologies.

At PackBox, the trade fair’s forum, bayern design will give a presentation on future packaging design.

Future Packaging Design
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 – 3:15 p.m. to 4:45 p.m.

Visionary concepts for packaging design and cutting-edge production solutions inspire brand owners, agencies, print service providers, manufacturers, and product and packing experts because they show how tomorrow’s design can generate added value, innovation, and growth. Based on best-practice examples, the presentations will highlight the latest trends in digital packaging, new values for brands, and packaging and retail as well as smart packaging materials and show the perspectives of future technologies and current highlight topics.

Presentation 1 / 3:20 p.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Digital Packaging – The Future is Today!

Industry 4.0, the Internet of Things, smart packaging – these are the components of tomorrow’s packaging. Digitalization offers much potential for innovation and true added value. In what direction will packaging develop and what do customers expect? Packaging will be the key to enable consumers to develop digital 360° solutions. An entirely new age has started for retailers, service providers, and innovative products!
Speakers: Karel Golta, Founder and Managing Director of Indeed, Hamburg / Miriam Krechlok, Head of Corporate Identity & Marketing of rlc / packaging group brandpack GmbH, Hamburg

Presentation 2 / 3:40 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Smart Materials – New Packaging Ideas through Design

The increasing digitalization of our society has great effects on the way we live and behave. In the background, new opportunities provided by digital materials (smart materials, printed electronics) and digital processes (3D print, laser cutting) play an important role. Based on current sample projects from the world of packaging design, the speaker will discuss the latest developments in materials and the potential of technology transfer.
Speaker: Aart van Bezooijen, Material Stories, Hamburg

Presentation 3 / 4:00 p.m. to 4:20 p.m.
Brands between Visions and Values / Brand Design between CSR, Vision and Usability – New Values for Brands

What do users expect? What requirements do companies have? Which trends define the market? What types of packaging can we justify without harming the environment? And what is the best way to combine it all? Design often is the link that helps create end-to-end solutions taking into consideration all the key aspects involved. Using graphic examples, the speaker will illustrate the design process and the daily operations of her agency and will provide an outlook to the future.
Speaker: Diana Friedrich, Managing Director of Markenliaison, Munich

Presentation 4 / 4:20 p.m. to 4:40 p.m.
Touch Points – Holistic Concepts for the Retail Industry

The level of saturation of the Western consumer is enormous. We have more stores – and online shops – than we need. To sell their products successfully, companies must differentiate themselves clearly from their competitors. Holistic retail concepts integrate packaging seamlessly into displays in stores and store fronts, turning packaging into the leading actor and into the last piece of the puzzle that is the customer journey.
Speakers: Prof. Philipp Teufel, Professor for Retail Design at Düsseldorf Technical University / Tim Sluiters, Founder of nexd communication agency

The event is sponsored by the Bavarian State Ministry for the Economy and Media, Energy and Technology.

Fach­Pack 2016 / Ver­pa­ckung & Mehr

NürnbergMesse, Messezentrum 1, 90471 Nürnberg
27. September 2016 – 29. September 2016
09:00 – 17:00

FachPack 2016 - Das Angebotsspektrum der europäischen Fachmesse für Verpackung, Technik, Veredelung und Logistik präsentiert die Prozesskette Verpackung kompakt unter einem Dach. Von Packstoffen und Verpackungsmaschinen über Verpackungsdruck bis zu Logistiksystemen und Services für die Verpackungsindustrie - die FachPack deckt alle Themen ab.

Zum 4. Mal initiiert bayern design, gemeinsam mit der NürnbergMesse, das Wissensforum Design (Halle 5, Stand 5-211) auf der FachPack unter dem Motto GENIAL GESTALTET, GRÜN GEPACKT. In einer Ausstellung werden ausgewählte internationale Verpackungsbeispiele, die sich durch intelligente und nachhaltige Designlösungen auszeichnen, einem breiten Fachpublikum vorgestellt.
Begleitend zur Ausstellung können sich die Besucher an Themeninseln über die Schwerpunkte ‚smart materials‘, ‚smart packaging‘ und ‚smart brands‘ informieren.

material stories stellt neueste Materialinnovationen zum Anfassen und Ausprobieren vor. Die Agenturen indeed innovation und brandpack zeigen unter dem Label exPACKtation den Mehrwert digitalisierter Verpackungen durch neueste Technologien wie Printed Electronics, Localization, Apps, Customer Profiles oder NFC-Tags. Das Münchner Designbüro Markenliaison ist vor allem im Bereich Corporate Branding und Packaging Design tätig. Es entwickelt umfangreiche Launches und Re-Designs für Bio-Food Kunden wie LaSelva, Söbekke und Alnatura oder Non-Food Unternehmen wie Avery Zweckform und mipa.

Kommen Sie mit unseren Partnern am Stand ins Gespräch und informieren Sie sich über neueste Trends und Entwicklung im Bereich Marke und Material sowie Mehrwert durch digitale Technologien.

bayern design beteiligt sich zudem mit einem eigenen Vortragsslot an der PackBox – dem Forum der Messe – zum aktuellen Schwerpunktthema Future Packaging Design.

Future Packaging Design
Dienstag, 27.09.2016, 15.15 - 16.45 Uhr
Halle 3A, Stand 315

Visionäre Verpackungsdesign-Konzepte und neueste Produktionslösungen inspirieren Markeninhaber, Agenturen, Druckdienstleister, Hersteller sowie Produkt- und Verpackungsexperten und zeigen auf wie durch ein Design der Zukunft Mehrwert, Innovationen und Wachstumschancen erzeugt werden. Mit anschaulichen Best-Practice Beispielen spiegeln die Vorträge neueste Trends im Bereich ‚digitale Verpackung‘, ‚neue Werte für die Marke‘, Verpackung und Retail‘ sowie ‚Smart Materials für Verpackungen‘ wieder und veranschaulichen die Möglichkeiten von Zukunftstechnologien und aktuellen Highlight-Themen.

Vortrag 1 / 15.20 - 15.40 Uhr
Die digitale Verpackung – die Zukunft ist heute!

Industrie 4.0, Internet der Dinge, Smart Packaging: Hier liegt die Zukunft für Verpackungen von morgen. Die Digitalisierung bietet viel Potenzial für Innovation und echten Mehrwert. Wohin geht die Reise der Verpackung und was erwartet der Konsument? Zukünftig wird die Verpackung der essenzielle Baustein sein, um dem Verbraucher digitale 360-Grad-Lösungen zu ermöglichen. Eine völlig neue Ära für den Handel, den Dienstleistungssektor ebenso wie für innovative Produkte wird eingeläutet!
Referenten: Karel Golta, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Indeed, Hamburg / Miriam Krechlok, Head of Corporate Identity & Marketing von rlc / packaging group  und brandpack, Hamburg

Vortrag 2 / 15.40 - 16.00 Uhr
Smart Materials – Neue Verpackungsideen durch Design

Die zunehmende Digitalisierung unserer Gesellschaft hat große Auswirkungen auf unseren Alltag und unser Verhalten. Im Hintergrund spielen neue Möglichkeiten von digitalen Materialien (Smart Materials, Printed Electronics) und digitale Prozesse (3D Drucken, Laserschneiden) eine wichtige Rolle. Aktuelle Materialentwicklungen und das Potential eines Technologietransfers werden mit aktuellen Projektbeispielen für die Welt des Verpackungsdesigns vorgestellt.
Referent: Aart van Bezooijen, Material Stories, Hamburg

Vortrag 3 / 16.00 - 16.20 Uhr
Die Marke zwischen Visionen und Werte /
Markengestaltung im Grenzbereich zwischen CSR, Vision und Nutzbarkeit – neue Werte für die Marke
Welche Erwartungen haben Nutzer, welche Anforderungen stellen die Unternehmen, welche Trends bestimmen den Markt? Welche Verpackungen kann man verantworten, ohne dass sie der Umwelt schaden? Und wie bekommt man all das unter einen Hut? Design ist oft der Link, der ganzheitliche Lösungen schafft unter Berücksichtigung aller wesentlichen Aspekte. Mit anschaulichen Beispielen wird der Designprozess und Agenturalltag geschildert und ein Blick in die Zukunft geworfen.
Referentin: Diana Friedrich, Geschäftsführerin Markenliaison, München

Vortrag 4 / 16.20 - 16.40 Uhr
Touchpoints – Ganzheitliche Retail Konzepte

Der Sättigungsgrad des westlichen Verbrauchers ist enorm. Es gibt mehr Geschäfte, als die Welt braucht, und zusätzlich noch Onlineshops. Wer in diesem Umfeld erfolgreich verkaufen will, muss sich deutlich erkennbar von seinen Wettbewerbern differenzieren. Holistische Retail Konzepte integrieren die Verpackung nahtlos in die Präsentation des Stores und in das Schaufenster. Die Verpackung wird zum Hauptdarsteller - zum letzten Puzzlestück - der Customer Journey.
Referenten: Prof. Philipp Teufel, Professor für Retail Design, FH Düsseldorf / Tim Sluiters, Gründer Kommunikationsagentur nexd

Die Veranstaltung wird vom Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie gefördert.