Pro­mo­tion of design

We are here to help

Pro­mot­ing design com­pe­tence is part of the Bavar­i­an design ini­tia­tive. Bavaria-based part­ners can apply to get fund­ing for activ­i­ties that enhance design com­pe­tence in the state. bay­ern design is the point of con­tact for con­sult­ing ser­vices regard­ing the state’s design fund­ing. All appli­ca­tions are eval­u­at­ed by experts and then for­ward­ed to the Bavar­i­an Min­istry of the Econ­o­my for fur­ther processing.

Objec­tives

All activ­i­ties sub­mit­ted for design fund­ing must be aimed at enhanc­ing the design com­pe­tence of com­pa­nies and thus increas­ing their com­pet­i­tive edge. These activ­i­ties must not be imple­mentable with­out the request­ed fund­ing. In addi­tion, the mea­sure or mea­sures may not com­mence until fund­ing has been approved. In urgent cas­es, ear­ly com­mence­ment may be approved.

Appli­ca­tion

Appli­ca­tions for a lump sum of €2’000 can be sub­mit­ted for busi­ness-ori­ent­ed events in the form of design talks (with a dura­tion of between two and four hours) or for a lump sum of €5’000 for events in the form of entre­pre­neurs’ forums (with a dura­tion of a min­i­mum of four hours).

In addi­tion, bay­ern design spon­sors pub­lic rela­tions and busi­ness-ori­ent­ed projects in the form of stud­ies, con­fer­ences, work­shops, trade fair par­tic­i­pa­tion or exhi­bi­tions, with fixed amounts of up to 50 per­cent of the cost eli­gi­ble for funding.

Please con­tact us before sub­mit­ting your appli­ca­tion. Your con­tact per­son is Marek Gornow­icz. You can reach us by e‑mail or by reg­u­lar mail at bay­ern design GmbH, Luit­pold­str. 3, 90402 Nurem­berg, Germany.

We will be hap­py to advise you regard­ing your con­cep­tu­al design, to eval­u­ate your doc­u­ments, and to for­ward your appli­ca­tion to the Bavar­i­an Min­istry of the Econ­o­my for approval.

Please click here to down­load the project fund­ing appli­ca­tion forms (in German).

Inno­va­tion vouchers

Do you run a small com­pa­ny or busi­ness in the crafts sec­tor and are you look­ing for design­ers or cre­ative agen­cies to par­tic­i­pate in an inno­v­a­tive project? Sub­ject to eli­gi­bil­i­ty, you can apply for funds for your project from the project man­age­ment agency Bavaria Inno­v­a­tiv under the Inno­va­tion Vouch­ers Pro­gram.

For­eign markets

As part of the Fit for For­eign Mar­kets – Go Inter­na­tion­al project, mid-mar­ket Bavaria-based com­pa­nies which have not been active in inter­na­tion­al mar­kets at all or only to a lim­it­ed extent are offered sup­port in tap­ping new dis­tri­b­u­tion chan­nels and mar­kets. The project is spon­sored by Bavar­i­an cham­bers of indus­try and trade, cham­bers of crafts, and the Bavar­i­an Cen­ter of For­eign Trade and is pro­mot­ed by the Bavar­i­an Min­istry of Eco­nom­ic Affairs.

Click here for more infor­ma­tion on for­eign mar­kets.

Design­för­de­rung

Wir helfen Ihnen weiter

Die Förderung von Designkompetenz ist Bestandteil der bayerischen Designinitiative. Für Aktivitäten, die die Designkompetenz im Freistaat erhöhen, können bayerische Partner:innen Förderanträge stellen. bayern design ist Anlaufstelle bei der Beratung staatlicher Designförderung. Nach fachlicher Begutachtung werden die Anträge dem Bayerischen Wirtschaftsministerium zur weiteren Bearbeitung zugeleitet.

Ziele

Die im Rahmen der Designförderung beantragten Aktivitäten sollen die Designkompetenz von Unternehmen erhöhen und so ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit steigern. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Aktivitäten ohne die beantragte Förderung nicht zu realisieren sein dürfen. Die Maßnahme darf außerdem erst nach Erhalt des Zuwendungsbescheides begonnen werden. In dringenden Fällen kann dem vorzeitigen Beginn zugestimmt werden.

Antragstellung

Beantragt werden können wirtschaftsnahe Veranstaltungen als Designgespräche (Dauer ca. 2 bis 4 Stunden) mit einer Förderpauschale von 2.000 € oder Unternehmerforen (Dauer ab 4 Stunden) mit einer Förderpauschale von 5.000 €.
Weiterhin unterstützen wir öffentlichkeitswirksame, wirtschaftsnahe Projekte in Form von Studien, Tagungen, Workshops, Messebeteiligungen oder Ausstellungen im Rahmen einer Festbetragsfinanzierung mit bis zu 50 Prozent der zuwendungsfähigen Kosten.

Zur Antragstellung wenden Sie sich zunächst bitte an uns. Ihre Ansprechperson ist Marek Gornowicz. Sie erreichen uns per E-Mail oder postalisch unter der Adresse bayern design GmbH, Luitpoldstr. 3, 90402 Nürnberg.

Wir beraten Sie bei der Konzeptionierung, begutachten Ihre Unterlagen und leiten die Anträge zur Genehmigung an das Ministerium weiter.

Die Antragsunterlagen zur Projektförderung finden Sie hier.

Innovationsgutscheine

Sie sind ein kleines Unternehmen oder ein Handwerksbetrieb und benötigen für ein innovatives Projekt die Mitwirkung von Designer:innen oder Kreativagenturen? Für geeignete Projekte können Sie beim Projekträger "Bayern Innovativ" Förderung aus dem Programm Innovationsgutscheine beantragen.

Auslandsmärkte

Im Rahmen des Projekts „Fit für Auslandsmärkte – Go international“ werden mittelständische bayerische Unternehmen, die bisher nicht oder nur beschränkt im Auslandsgeschäft tätig waren, bei der Erschließung von neuen Absatzwegen und -märkten unterstützt. Das Projekt wird getragen von bayerischen IHKs, Handwerkskammern, dem Außenwirtschaftszentrum Bayern und vom bayerischen Wirtschafsministerium gefördert.

Hier bekommen Sie weitere Informationen zu Auslandsmärkten.