BrauBe­viale 2020: time to rethink — Design Edition

Online Exhibition
10. November 2020 – 12. November 2020
00:00 – 23:00

During BrauBeviale 2020 bayern design presents a special design show called "time to rethink - Design Edition". Due to current events the show will be presented online only. Video interviews with designers and experts published on bayern design's website show what role small series can play in exploring new areas – for large, medium, and small-sized companies.

The small series offers the opportunity to test new orientations, to access new markets and materials, and to use transition periods in a future-oriented manner. Design functions as a decisive factor in branding and differentiation from the competition. In addition to strengthening the brand core, new business areas can be targeted. Future-relevant topics such as sustainability can thus be newly developed and integrated into the brand image.

Every experiment aims to stabilize. Product and industrial design act as a carrier of innovation - both in terms of design and process-oriented. Innovative graphic design contributes to a change in perception and, together with interaction and user e perience design, to new experiences for customers. In doing so, designers develop new strategic trends and create opportunities to integrate those into their own company.

"time to rethink - Design Edition" offers the chance to be inspired for the future and to try new paths. Visit bayern design's website and browse online through our digital exhibition.

Brau­Be­via­le 2020: time to rethink – Design Edition

bayern design Ausstellung time to rethink - Design Edition auf der BrauBeviale 2020 (Copyright: SAMESAME & bayern design)

Digitale Ausstellung
10. November 2020 – 12. November 2020
00:00 – 23:00

Mit der digitalen Design-Sonderschau "time to rethink – Design Edition" zeigt bayern design anläßlich der BrauBeviale 2020 auf seiner Webseite Video-Interviews mit ausgewähltem Designer*innen und Expert*innen. "time to rethink" zeigt, welche Rolle die Kleinserie in der Erschließung neuer Themenfelder spielen kann – sowohl für große, als auch für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen.

Die Kleinserie bietet die Chance, neue Ausrichtungen zu testen, neue Märkte und Materialien zu erschließen und Übergangszeiten zukunftsorientiert zu nutzen. Design fungiert dabei als entscheidender Faktor in Markenbildung und in der Differenzierung im Wettbewerb. Neben der Stärkung des Markenkerns erschließen sich auch neue Handlungsfelder. Zukunftsrelevante Themen wie Nachhaltigkeit können so neu erschlossen und in das eigene Markenbild integriert werden.

Das Ziel jedes Experimentes ist eine Verstetigung. Produkt- und Industriedesign wirken als Innovationsträger – sowohl gestalterisch, als auch prozessorientiert. Innovatives Grafik-Design trägt zu einem Wahrnehmungswandel und, gemeinsam mit Interaktions- und User-Experience-Design zu neuen Erfahrungen der Kund*innen bei. Dabei erschließen Designschaffende strategisch neue Trends und schaffen Möglichkeiten, diese niederschwellig ins eigene Unternehmen zu integrieren.

"time to rethink – Design Edition" bietet die Chance, sich für die Zukunft inspirieren zu lassen und neue Wege zu eröffnen. Besuchen Sie die virtuelle Ausstellung zur BrauBeviale 2020 und browsen Sie online durch unser digitales Angebot!