1. October 2015

Suc­cess­ful per­for­mance at Fach­Pack 2015

bayern design and its exhibitors were greatly pleased with their joint stand at this year’s FachPack, the leading trade fair for packaging design.

“Participating in FachPack at the joint stand organized by bayern design provided an excellent opportunity to meet potential customers, many of whom showed great interest in the packaging and product ideas we had on display. The speech given at the PackBox was an additional multiplier. Overall, a great success for our company,” said Peter Désilets, CEO of pacoon AG.

Purchasing decisions are emotional decisions

Marc Clormann, owner of the Clormann Design GmbH agency, also was delighted with the outcome: “As more and more customers and producers understand that purchasing decisions are not rational but rather are emotional decisions, as designers we have a host of technical design and production options at our disposal and we staged them at FachPack 2015.”

Florian Hazmuka of mapbagrag said: “Because our company in Austria still is young it was a great honor to have the opportunity to introduce ourselves to an international trade audience in Germany. At the joint bayern design stand we generated numerous contacts which will help us establish our business.”

The exhibition by Aart van Bezooijen and Paula Raché (Material Stories) has offered visitors a hands-on experience of smart materials and intelligent packaging. “New materials and technologies offer new possibilities for the design and development of more innovative and sustainable products. With our materials exhibition we have demonstrated new ideas and tangible solutions for the packaging industry.”

bayern design organized a speech series

The theme of bayern design’s presentation this year was Ingenious Design, Green Packaging. The intention of the exhibitions was to provide answers to questions including these: How can companies deploy professional design as a key method by which to achieve success in the market? How does well-designed packaging convey a company’s values and support its branding process? What added value does packaging offer the user? Materials experts and designers who hosted the interactive themed sections provided information regarding materials, brands, and added value. Also, they explained current requirements regarding design and answered visitors’ individual questions. To explore the topic further, bayern design organized a speech series at the PackBox, the trade fair’s forum. The speeches and the stand were well-received by the international trade fair visitors.

1. Oktober 2015

Erfolg­rei­cher Auf­tritt auf der Fach­Pack 2015

bayern design und seine Aussteller ziehen ein positives Fazit der Gemeinschaftsausstellung auf der Leitmesse für Packaging Design.

„Die Präsenz auf der FachPack über den Gemeinschaftsstand von bayern design hat uns viele gute potenzielle Kunden vermittelt, die sehr konkretes Interesse an unseren vorgestellten Verpackungs- und Produktideen zeigten. Der Vortrag in der PackBox war ein zusätzlicher Multiplikator. Für uns war die Beteiligung an der FachPack ein voller Erfolg,“ so der Vorstand der pacoon AG, Peter Désilets.

Eine Fülle an gestalterischen Möglichkeiten

Begeistert zeigte sich auch der Inhaber der Agentur Clormann Design GmbH, Marc Clorman: Immer mehr Kunden und Produzenten erkennen, dass Kaufentscheidungen nicht rational sondern emotional getroffen werden. Das eröffnet uns Gestaltern eine Fülle an gestalterischen und produktionstechnischen Möglichkeiten, die wir auf der FachPack 2015 spannend inszenieren konnten.“

„Als noch kleiner Betrieb (aus Österreich), die Möglichkeit zu haben, sich in Deutschland einem internationalen Fachpublikum präsentieren zu dürfen, war für uns eine große Ehre. Wir konnten auf dem bayern design Stand zahlreiche Kontakte generieren, die uns sicher helfen werden, unser Business zu etablieren,“ fasst Florian Hazmuka den gelungenen Auftritt von mapbagrag auf der FachPack 2015 zusammen.

Die Materialausstellung von Aart van Bezooijen und Paula Raché (Material Stories) bot den Besuchern die Möglichkeit neue Materialentwicklungen zu sehen und anzufassen: Neue Materialien und neue Technologien schaffen neue Möglichkeiten für das Design und die Entwicklung von innovativeren und nachhaltigeren Produkten. Mit unserer Ausstellung zeigten wir, welche Potentiale dies auch für die Verpackungsindustrie bietet.

Reger Zuspruch bei bayern design Vortragsreihe

Die bayern design Präsentation stand in diesem Jahr unter dem Motto „Genial gestaltet, grün gepackt.“ Die Ausstellung ging dabei den folgenden Fragen nach: Wie wird die professionelle Gestaltung für Unternehmen ein wesentlicher Baustein zum Markterfolg? Wie vermittelt eine gut gestaltete Verpackung die Werte des Unternehmens und unterstützt die Markenbildung? Welchen Mehrwert bietet die Verpackung für den Nutzer? An den fachlich betreuten und interaktiven Themeninseln stehen Materialexperten und Designer zu Material, Marke sowie Mehrwert Rede und Antwort. Sie informieren über aktuelle Anforderungen der Gestaltung und geben Rat bei individuellen Fragestellungen. Passend zum Thema hatte bayern design außerdem eine Vortragsreihe in der PackBox – dem Forum der Messe – organisiert. Sowohl die Vorträge als auch der Messestand erfreuten sich eines regen Zuspruchs des internationalen Messepublikums.