International young designers are invited to Pforzheim as Designers in Residence. The international design scholarship of the city of Pforzheim in cooperation with the Pforzheim University of Applied Sciences and the Design Center Baden-Württemberg is aimed at young designers from the fields of jewelry, fashion, accessories, industrial and communication design as well as other design areas.

Three scholarship holders will be invited to work on their project at EMMA - Kreativzentrum Pforzheim for three months starting April 1, 2023. EMMA - Kreativzentrum Pforzheim is the central platform for Pforzheim's creative professionals. The city itself is also characterized by a lively creative scene with a focus on the field of design. With the Faculty of Design at Pforzheim University, Pforzheim has established itself as a university town with a worldwide reputation.

What does the scholarship include?
For the stay from April 1 to June 30, 2023, the scholarship includes the use of fully equipped workshop workstations in the creative center as well as free accommodation. In addition, all scholarship holders receive a monthly support payment of €1000 and reimbursement of travel expenses. A subsidy is granted for any material costs incurred. The results of the work scholarship will be presented in an exhibition at EMMA - Kreativzentrum Pforzheim.

Jury
Louise Bennetts, fashion designer, lecturer MA Fashion RCA, London
Frederike Kintscher, Industrial Designer, Association of German Industrial Designers e.V., Berlin
Karen Pontoppidan, jewelry artist, President of the Academy of Fine Arts, Munich.

The deadline for applications is November 15, 2022.

30. September 2022

Resi­dence-Pro­gramm

Einladung nach Pforzheim

Internationale Nachwuchsdesigner:innen sind als Designers in Residence nach Pforzheim eingeladen. Das internationale Design-Stipendium der Stadt Pforzheim in Kooperation mit der Hochschule Pforzheim und dem Design Center Baden-Württemberg richtet sich an Nachwuchsdesigner:innen aus den Bereichen Schmuck-, Mode-, Accessoire-, Industrie-, Kommunikationsdesign sowie weiteren Designbereichen.

Drei Stipendiat:innen werden eingeladen, ab 1. April 2023 für drei Monate im EMMA – Kreativzentrum Pforzheim an ihrem Projekt zu arbeiten. Das EMMA – Kreativzentrum Pforzheim ist die zentrale Plattform für Pforzheims Kreative. Auch die Stadt selbst zeichnet sich durch eine lebendige Kreativszene mit Schwerpunkt auf den Bereich Design aus. Mit der Fakultät für Gestaltung der Hochschule Pforzheim hat sich Pforzheim als Hochschulstadt mit weltweitem Renommee etabliert.

Was beinhaltet das Stipendium?
Das Stipendium umfasst für den Aufenthalt vom 1. April bis 30. Juni 2023 die Nutzung von voll ausgestatteten Werkstatt-Arbeitsplätzen im Kreativzentrum sowie eine kostenfreie Unterkunft. Zusätzlich erhalten alle Stipendiat:innen eine monatliche Unterstützungsleistung von 1000,- € und eine Erstattung der Reisekosten. Für anfallende Materialkosten wird ein Zuschuss gewährt. Die Ergebnisse des Arbeitsstipendiums werden in einer Ausstellung im EMMA – Kreativzentrum Pforzheim präsentiert.

Jury
Louise Bennetts, Modedesignerin, Dozentin MA Fashion RCA, London
Frederike Kintscher, Industriedesignerin, Verband Deutscher Industrie Designer e.V., Berlin
Karen Pontoppidan, Schmuckkünstlerin, Präsidentin der Akademie der Bildenden Künste, München.

Bewerbungsschluss ist am 15. November 2022