MCBW START UP — Let´s move Business!

Alte Kongresshalle München
23. February 2016
12:00 – 21:00

Are you an entrepreneur on the lookout for the latest trends and topics? Would you like to network with designers? Are you looking for design consultation, or for partners or professional support for your business concept? Come to MCBW START UP, the platform for start-ups, companies and designers initiated by bayern design.

What future-oriented innovations can design make possible?

The fact that designers create alternative forms of sales, new business concepts and innovative products and promote sustainability requirements can be seen in today’s young entrepreneurs. Many start-ups and next-generation designers mostly are interested in designing the future and playing an active role. A collection of fashion items made of cork rather than leather, foldable solar textiles for ecologic expeditions, organic batteries made of sugar, services for small farmers in developing countries, creative projects involving refugees, or traditional household appliances – everything will be challenged. Pretty (plastic) casings no longer matter. Designers want transparency! Technology is explained rather than hidden. Products can do without myriad extra functions, they are resilient, can be disassembled and repaired. However, these results of a new mindset also require a new corporate culture!

Admission to all MCBW START UP events is free.

 

Program:

Design Coaching – How to screen your business!
Old Congress Hall, low annex
Tuesday, February 23, 2016, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Start-ups in the design sector and companies with no design experience can book coaching sessions with the teams of the renowned design agencies N+P Industrial Design and IXDS. Products or business concepts will be analyzed with a view to their design performance and strategy (e.g., user experience, value proposition, product development, social impact).

 

Strategic Sourcing – How to approach cooperation!
Old Congress Hall, low annex
Tuesday, February 23, 2016; 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

What options do start-ups have to win established companies as pilot partners? The team at diffferent GmbH strategy agency assists start-ups, answering questions, acting as a sparrings partner or searching for partners.

 

Workshops – Tools for founders!
Old Congress Hall, low annex
Tuesday, February 23, 2016; 12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

- Business planning (BayStartUp GmbH)
- Intellectual property (Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co. law firm)
- Crowdfunding (Startnext Crowdfunding GmbH)

Tuesday, February 23, 2016; 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

- Business modeling tools (Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship GmbH)
- Teambuilding (UnternehmerTUM GmbH)

 

The workshop rooms will be equipped by BigPowWoW – Workshop Hardware & Setups.

 

Creative Demo Night – Showcase your product!
Old Congress Hall, main hall
Tuesday, February 23, 2016; 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. (Admittance: 4:30 p.m.)

Be inspired at this key start-up product and concept show for creative people and organizations! Representatives of 40 start-ups and professional agencies as well as young professional designers from Germany and the Netherlands will present their business models or hands-on innovations. All of them are motivated to make a difference! Trade visitors and all other people interested in design will have the opportunity to talk to the exhibitors to receive an overview of the latest trends and topics of creative young professionals and start-ups.

 

Marketplace – How to start your own business!
Old Congress Hall, main hall
Tuesday, February 23, 2016; 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. (Admittance: 4:30 p.m.)

A marketplace for consulting and orientation will be organized during Creative Demo Night. Our partners will inform founders and young entrepreneurs about their broad portfolios of support and training tools.

Partners: Allianz deutscher Designer AGD e.V., diffferent GmbH, IHK München/Start-up Unit, Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co. law firm, Munich Startup, and Startnext Crowdfunding GmbH

 

MCBW START UP will be followed by a musical performance of Bam Bam – The Mechanical Sequencer in a relaxed atmosphere from 9:00 to 10:00 p.m.

 

Sponsor: SMG Standortmarketing-Gesellschaft Landkreis Miesbach GmbH
Promoter: Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology

MCBW START UP

Alte Kongresshalle München
23. Februar 2016
12:00 – 21:00

Sie sind Unternehmer auf der Suche nach aktuellen Trends und Themen? Sie wollen sich mit Designern vernetzen oder suchen Designberatung? Sie sind Kreativer mit einer Geschäftsidee und suchen Partner oder professionelle Unterstützung? Dann sind Sie richtig bei MCBW START UP, der von bayern design initiierten Gründerplattform für Unternehmen und Designer.

Welche zukunftsweisenden Innovationen sind durch Design möglich?

Designer gestalten alternative Vertriebsformen, neue Geschäftskonzepte, innovative Produkte und fördern den Anspruch auf Nachhaltigkeit. Das spiegelt sich auch in der aktuellen Gründerszene wider. Viele der Start-ups und Nachwuchsdesigner wollen vor allem Zukunft gestalten und etwas bewegen. Eine Mode-Kollektion aus Kork statt Leder, faltbare Solartextilien für ökologische Expeditionen, Biobatterien auf Zuckerbasis, Services für kleine Farmer in Entwicklungsländern, kreative Projekte mit Flüchtlingen. Aber auch klassische Haushaltsgeräte werden hinterfragt. Von wegen eine hübsche (Plastik)-Hülle! Die Designer wollen Transparenz! Technologie wird nicht versteckt, sondern erklärt. Produkte kommen ohne viele Zusatzfunktionen aus, sind robust, lassen sich zerlegen und reparieren. Diese neugedachten Produkte erfordern aber auch eine passende Unternehmenskultur!

Alle Veranstaltungen von MCBW START UP sind kostenfrei.

 

Programm:

Design Coaching – How to screen your business!
Alte Kongresshalle, Flachbau
10:00 – 17:00 Uhr

Für Start-ups aus der Designszene, aber auch für Unternehmen, die keine Designerfahrung haben: Die renommierten Designbüros N+P Industrial Design und IXDS bieten vorab buchbare Beratungen an. Produkte oder Geschäftskonzepte können dabei nach designanalytischen und strategischen Gesichtspunkten durchleuchtet und beurteilt werden (z.B. User Experience, Value Proposition, Produktentwicklung, Social Impact).

Strategic Sourcing – How to approach for cooperation!
Alte Kongresshalle, Flachbau
10:00 – 17:00 Uhr

Wie kann ich als Start-up etablierte Unternehmen als Pilot-Partner gewinnen? Die Strategieagentur diffferent GmbH steht Start-ups in vorab buchbaren Slots für Fragen, Sparring oder Partnersuche zur Verfügung.

 

Workshops – Tools for founders!
Alte Kongresshalle, Flachbau
12:00 – 15:00 Uhr

- Businessplanning (BayStartUp GmbH)
- Intellectual Property (Kanzlei Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co.)
- Crowdfunding (Startnext Crowdfunding GmbH)

16:00 – 19:00 Uhr

- Business Modeling Tools
(Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship GmbH)
- Teambuilding (UnternehmerTUM GmbH)

Die Workshopräume werden ausgestattet von BigPowWoW – Workshop Hardware & Setups.

 

Creative Demo Night – Showcase your product!
Alte Kongresshalle, Saal
17:00-21:00 Uhr (Einlass 16:30 Uhr)

Produkt- und Konzeptshow. Lassen Sie sich auf der zentralen Start-up Veranstaltung für Kreative und Unternehmen inspirieren. 40 Start-ups, professionelle Agenturen sowie Nachwuchsdesigner aus Deutschland und Holland machen ihre Innovationen vor Ort erfahrbar oder stellen ihre Geschäftsmodelle vor. Sie alle wollen etwas bewegen! Im Austausch mit den Ausstellern erhält das Fachpublikum ebenso wie Designinteressierte einen Überblick über aktuelle Trends und Themen der kreativen Nachwuchs- und Start-up-Szene.

Market Place – How to start up your business!
Alte Kongresshalle, Saal
17:00-21:00 Uhr (Einlass 16:30 Uhr)

Ein Marktplatz für Beratung und zur Orientierung: Zeitgleich zur Creative Demo Night informieren unsere Partner über ihr breites Portfolio an Unterstützungs- und Schulungsangeboten und bilden so einen Rahmen für Gründer und Jungunternehmer.

Partner: Allianz deutscher Designer AGD e.V., Diffferent GmbH, IHK München/Start-up Unit, Kanzlei Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co., Munich Startup, Startnext Crowdfunding GmbH

 

Im Anschluss, 21:00 - 22:00 Uhr:
Für einen entspannten Ausklang von MCBW START UP sorgt die musikalische Performance von Bam Bam – The Mechanical Sequencer!

 

Sponsor: SMG Standortmarketing-Gesellschaft Landkreis Miesbach GmbH
Förderer: Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie