8. August 2017

MCBW meets Tegernsee

MCBW MEETS MB was the unconventional slogan used in 2017 to bundle two forces for the creative sector: Munich Creative Business Week (MCBW), the largest design event in Germany that originates in an initiative devised by the Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs and is organized by bayern design GmbH, and SMG Standortmarketing Gesellschaft Miesbach decided to join forces and enter into a regional partnership in 2016.

The cooperation of the urban and rural design and creative scenes led to a series of events hosted as part of MCBW this spring. The district’s highlight was the tour of Büttenpapierfabrik GMUND attended by approximately 120 creative minds from Munich and the district eager to get to know each other, network, and exchange ideas and opinions. The day filled with lectures, workshops and looks behind the scenes was as surprising as it was fruitful and another joint event already has been planned for 2018.

The brainstorming session with players in the regional creative sector took place on July 20 at LEDA&SCHWAN. Twenty-five invitees gathered under the July sun that ensured a true Copacabana feeling at what probably is the hippest beach bar on Tegernsee Lake. To facilitate the thinking process, the director of MCBW, Sabine Unger, provided a detailed overview of MCBW, presented the most exciting locations participating in 2017, and explained the planned division of the Design Days that has become necessary due to the participation of 65,000 visitors. Starting in 2018 the program will be divided into two segments, CREATE BUSINESS! for experts and DESIGN SCHAU! for all other friends of design.

Miesbach district has been asked to arrange a convincing and sound concept for a great event. After the input was shared, participants divided into groups of three to collect initial ideas for the event which is planned to be one of the highlights of the 2018 design event – a day chock-full with adventure and creative ideas to showcase the services and skills of designers, artists and craftspeople living and working in Miesbach district. The location on the lake was both suitable and unique and provided the ideal backdrop for talking and networking. All participants were committed to the task which resulted in hands-on ideas that will be elaborated going forward. A positive side effect: Players of the region’s creative scene joined ranks in action and had ample opportunities to get to know each other.

Viewed on site: Micol Krause (Filmale, Miesbach), Sophia Eham (Schreineri EHAM, Hausham), Julia Müller and Michael Niethammer (Kreativ-Instinkt, Miesbach and Munich), Sabine Moser (Stadtplatz 10.0), Verena Zemme (punktum. medien&marketing), Alexandra Keil (Trachten Greif) and Barbara Zitzmann (Capital Gate Group). Yet another event excellently prepared by regional managers Ingrid Wildemann-Dominguez and Veronika Müller.

8. August 2017

MCBW meets Tegernsee

„MCBW MEETS MB“ – unkonventionell war der Slogan, der 2017 die Liaison zweier Kräfte für die Kreativitätswirtschaft bündelte: die Munich Creative Business Week (MCBW) – Deutschlands größter Designevent, entstanden aus einer Initiative des Bayerischen Wirtschaftsministeriums und veranstaltet von der bayern design GmbH - und die SMG Standortmarketing Gesellschaft Miesbach entschlossen sich 2016 zu einer Regionalpartnerschaft.

Ergebnis dieser Kooperation der Design- und Kreativszene in Stadt und Land war eine Reihe von Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der MCBW im Frühjahr 2017: Highlight für den Landkreis war der Tag in der Büttenpapierfabrik GMUND, an dem sich etwa 120 Teilnehmer aus München und dem Landkreis zum gegenseitigen Kennenlernen, Austausch und Netzwerken zusammenfanden. So überraschend wie fruchtbar war der Tag mit Vorträgen, Workshops und einer Führung hinter die Kulissen, dass man nun für 2018 ein neues, gemeinsames Event aufsatteln will.

Zum Sammeln von Ideen hatte sich am 20. Juli im „LEDA&SCHWAN“ ein Teil der regionalen Kreativszene eingefunden. Während dank der Juli-Sonne in der wohl coolsten Beachbar am Tegernsee wahres Copacabana-Feeling aufkam, fand die Gruppe der etwa 25 geladenen Kreativen zusammen. Um den Einstieg in den Denk-Prozess zu erleichtern, gab Sabine Unger, Leitung der MCBW, einen fundierten Überblick über den Ablauf der MCBW, stellte die spannendsten Locations in 2017 vor und erklärte die anvisierte Zweiteilung der Designtage, die aufgrund der enormen Resonanz und des Ansturms von 65.000 Besuchern nötig wurde.  Ab 2018 wird es zwei Programmbereiche geben: einmal den Bereich CREATE BUSINESS! für das Fachpublikum und zum anderen die DESIGN SCHAU! für die designaffine Öffentlichkeit.

Der Landkreis Miesbach ist aufgerufen, ein stimmiges und überzeugendes Konzept für ein großartiges Event zu organisieren. Nach dem Input fand man sich in 3er-Gruppen zusammen, um erste Ideen für das Event zu sammeln, das 2018 zu einem der Highlights des Designevents werden soll: Ein Tag voller Erlebnisse und kreativer Einfälle. Aber auch ein Tag, um die Leistungen und das Können der im Landkreis Miesbach lebenden und arbeitenden Designer, Künstler und Kunsthandwerker zu zeigen. Zudem ein Tag voller Gespräche und Kontakte – und das alles in einer passenden und doch außergewöhnlichen Location. Das war die Aufgabe, der sich alle mit Engagement stellten. Herausgekommen sind handfeste Ideen, die es weiter auszuarbeiten gilt. Ein positiver Nebeneffekt: Die Kreativszene im Oberland konnte sich in Action erleben und näher kennenlernen.

Gesehen: Micol Krause (Filmale/Miesbach), Sophia Eham (Schreineri EHAM/Hausham), Julia Müller und Michael Niethammer (Kreativ-Instinkt / Miesbach & München), Sabine Moser (Stadtplatz 10.0), Verena Zemme (punktum. medien&marketing),  Alexandra Keil (Trachten Greif), Barbara Zitzmann (Capital Gate Group). Super vorbereitet wie immer von Regionalmanagerin Ingrid Wildemann-Dominguez und Veronika Müller.