4. July 2016

MCBW 2017

Apply NOW

If you would like to par­tic­i­pate in MCBW 2017 with a project, an event, a loca­tion, or a Cre­ative Spot, please apply by Octo­ber 7, 2016.

DESIGN CON­NECTS – THE SMART REV­O­LU­TION, Ger­many’s biggest design event will take place from March 4 to 12, 2017.

After the over­whelm­ing suc­cess of this year’s Munich Cre­ative Busi­ness Week with round­about 190 events that attract­ed more than 60,000 vis­i­tors, we are pleased to deliv­er yet anoth­er exten­sive pro­gram for the upcom­ing MCBW. The Repub­lic of Korea will fol­low Den­mark and the Nether­lands as the MCBW Part­ner Country.

These are the five focal themes of MCBW 2017:

Smart Peo­ple: Co-work­ing spaces inspire, dig­i­tal­iza­tion sim­pli­fies, col­lab­o­ra­tive con­sump­tion designs, crowd-sourc­ing enables, and upcy­cling pre­serves the future. Always with an eye on con­nect­ing people.

Smart Objects include wear­ables for the entire body. eHealth increas­es our qual­i­ty of life, smart grids sup­ply and, at the same time, save ener­gy con­tin­u­ous­ly, cyber-phys­i­cal sys­tems enable com­mu­ni­ca­tions between soft­ware and mechan­ics. Design ensures that all this occurs with peo­ple in mind.

Smart Cities: Return­ing pro­duc­tion sites to the cities is an actu­al vision of the future that requires shap­ing. Top­ics include smart mobil­i­ty, smart growth, and smart homes.

Smart Econ­o­my: How do you buy time? You can, for exam­ple, deploy intel­li­gent process­es such as com­put­er-inte­grat­ed man­u­fac­tur­ing, the Inter­net of Things, or smart factories.

Smart Brands: Brands no longer are devel­oped and com­mu­ni­cat­ed top-down but inter­ac­tive­ly, joint­ly with users. Brands tell sto­ries and lis­ten, they are adapt­able and elas­tic, they kin­dle our desire for hon­est communications.

We also will con­tin­ue our series of Meet­ings of MCBW Reg­u­lars in the run-up of the event. The first meet­ing will take place at the Rosen­thal show­room at Schäf­fler­hof at The­atin­er­straße 1. Part­ners and friends of MCBW will again have the oppor­tu­ni­ty to exchange ideas and opin­ions with each oth­er and with the MCBW team in a won­der­ful, hos­pitable environment.

To reg­is­ter for the first Meet­ing of MCBW Reg­u­lars, please send an infor­mal e‑mail to  contact@mcbw.de by Sep­tem­ber 8. Also, please con­tact us if you would like to host one of the fol­low­ing meet­ings, on Octo­ber 11 or Novem­ber 8.

4. Juli 2016

MCBW 2017

JETZT bewer­ben

Ab sofort und bis ein­schließ­lich 7. Okto­ber 2016 kön­nen Sie sich mit Ihren geplan­ten Pro­jek­ten und Events, Loca­ti­ons und Crea­ti­ve Spots zur MCBW 2017 auf unse­rer Web­sei­te online bewerben.

Deutsch­lands größ­ter Desi­gne­vent fin­det vom 4. bis 12. März 2017 statt. Das Mot­to lau­tet DESIGN CON­NECTS – THE SMART REVOLUTION

Nach dem groß­ar­ti­gen Erfolg der dies­jäh­ri­gen Munich Crea­ti­ve Busi­ness Week mit rund 190 Events und über 60.000 Besu­chern freu­en wir uns wie­der auf ein prall gefüll­tes Pro­gramm 2017. Neu­es Part­ner­land wird die Repu­blik Korea sein, die­ses Mal erle­ben wir Design aus dem asia­ti­schen Raum.

Das sind die fünf Fokusthemen:

Smart Peop­le: Cowor­king Spaces inspi­rie­ren, Digi­ta­li­sie­rung erleich­tert, Col­la­bo­ra­ti­ve Con­sump­ti­on gestal­tet, Crowd­sour­cing ermög­licht und Upcy­cling bewahrt Zukunft. Und immer geht es um die Ver­net­zung von Menschen.

Smart Objects: Das sind etwa Weara­bles für den gan­zen Kör­per. E‑Health trägt zu höhe­rer Lebens­qua­li­tät bei, Smart Grid lie­fert kon­ti­nu­ier­li­che Ener­gie und spart sie dabei, cyber-phy­si­sche Sys­te­me las­sen Soft­ware und Mecha­nik mit­ein­an­der reden. Design trägt dazu bei, dass dies nahe am Men­schen bleibt!

Smart City: Das Mot­to „Pro­duk­ti­ons­stät­ten zurück in die Städ­te“ ist eine kon­kre­te Zukunfts­vi­si­on, die gestal­tet wer­den muss. The­men hier­bei sind Smart Mobi­li­ty, Smart Growth, Smart Home.

Smart Eco­no­my: Wie gewinnt man Zeit? Bei­spiels­wei­se über intel­li­gen­te Abläu­fe vom Com­pu­ter Inte­gra­ted Manu­fac­tu­ring über das Inter­net der Din­ge bis zur Smart Factory.

Smart Brands: Mar­ken­ent­wick­lung und ‑kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­on ent­ste­hen heu­te nicht mehr von oben, son­dern inter­ak­tiv mit den Usern. Brands erzäh­len Geschich­ten und hören zu, sind wan­del­bar und elas­tisch, machen Lust auf ehr­li­che Kommunikation.

Im Show­room von Rosen­thal im Schäff­ler­hof, Thea­ti­ner­stra­ße 1, set­zen wir die Rei­he unse­rer MCBW Stamm­ti­sche auch im Vor­feld der MCBW 2017 fort. Wie gewohnt haben hier im wun­der­ba­ren und gast­freund­li­chen Ambi­en­te Part­ner und Inter­es­sen­ten die Gele­gen­heit, sich unter­ein­an­der und mit dem MCBW Team auszutauschen.

Bit­te beach­ten Sie, dass die Bewer­bungs­frist für Start-ups noch bis zum 14. Novem­ber 2016 läuft