16. June 2015

Kick-off to the MCBW 2016

First Partners’ Meeting in Munich

On Monday, June 15th, at one of the kick-off events for the 2016 Munich Creative Business Week (MCBW), in co-operation with Die Neue Sammlung – The International Design Museum, event organizer bayern design introduced the event’s first new partners, presenting initial concepts and information on the status quo of event preparations.

One of the main points of interest among the more than 150 participants generwas the forthcoming co-operation with the Netherlands. Dutch designers, for their part, are very keen to present their work at the MCBW in Germany. Just how strong and creative the Dutch design business is was highlighted by the Dutch consulate general in the opening speech. The attendees were also eager to see what Dutch designers will bring to the event in future.

For 2016, Germany’s biggest design event has come up with the motto “Design connects visions for economy”. Design builds bridges. Design has the potential to take many thoughts, ideas and concepts, small and great, and transform them into a whole. The link between design and economy is the key to making social and economic vision a reality. On the agenda for 2016 will be Industry 4.0, digital lifestyle, mobility, branding, and fashion design, which is featuring at the MCBW for the first time.

In 2016, the event formats will continue to be extremely varied. In addition to exhibitions, workshops, conferences and presentations, there will be a number of new formats such as guided tours, design workshop visits, labs and other special events. Designer firms will also be able to participate as location partners or provide premises for creative exchange. The MCBW’s “Creative Spots” – inspirational creative offices, universities and colleges, galleries or bars in Munich – are further testimony of the city-wide creative potential this event continues to offer.

The MCBW has become the international face of the Bavarian design business. This is why the organizers have expressly asked Munich-based location partners to open their doors to external design agencies and to organize joint design events. bayern design is happy to help you find the perfect partner for this.

The bayern design team headed by Dr. Silke Claus wishes to build on the successes of last year. As in previous years, the MCBW is backed and financed by the Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs and the City of Munich.

16. Juni 2015

Auf­takt zur MCBW 2016

Erstes Partnertreffen in München

Bei einer Auftaktveranstaltung in Kooperation mit der Neuen Sammlung – The International Design Museum stellte der Veranstalter bayern design am Montag, den 15. Juni 2015, erste neue Partner für die Munich Creative Business Week (MCBW) 2016 vor.

Mit besonderem Interesse verfolgten die über 150 Besucher, die sich anbahnende Kooperation mit den Niederlanden. Die niederländische Designwirtschaft ist sehr daran interessiert, sich im Rahmen der MCBW in Deutschland zu präsentieren. Wie stark und kreativ die dortige Designwirtschaft ist, wurde im Grußwort des Generalkonsulates des Königreichs der Niederlande deutlich. Auf großes Interesse stießen bei den Besuchern auch die geplanten niederländischen Beiträge.

Das Leitthema von Deutschlands größtem Design-Event lautet in 2016: Design connects visions for economy. Design baut Brücken. In Design steckt das Potenzial, viele kleine und große Gedanken, Ideen und Konzepte zu einem Ganzen zu entwickeln. Gerade in der Verbindung von Design und Wirtschaft steckt der Schlüssel, aus wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Vision Realität zu machen. Das Programm wird dabei um die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte Industrie 4.0, Digital Lifestyle, Mobilität und Branding kreisen. Erstmals soll im Rahmen der MCBW auch das Modedesign verstärkt Berücksichtigung finden.

Die Veranstaltungsformate werden auch 2016 äußerst vielfältig sein. Neben Ausstellungen, Workshops, Konferenzen und Vorträgen besteht die Möglichkeit, sich mit Führungen, Werkstattbesuchen, Labs oder anderen Einzelaktionen zu beteiligen. Auch besteht wieder die Möglichkeit, sich als Locationpartner zu beteiligen und für den kreativen Austausch Räumlichkeiten anzubieten. Über die Creative Spots – inspirierende Orte wie Kreativ-Büros, Hochschulen, Galerien oder Bars in München – zeigt die MCBW auch in 2016 ihr kreatives Potenzial im ganzen Stadtgebiet.

Die MCBW hat sich als das internationale Schaufenster der bayerischen Designwirtschaft etabliert. Deshalb haben die Veranstalter ausdrücklich die Locationpartner in München auch dazu aufgerufen, ihre Räume auch externen Designagenturen zu öffnen und gemeinsame Events zu organisieren. bayern design leistet dabei gerne Unterstützung den geeigneten Partner zu finden.

Das bayern design-Team um Geschäftsführerin Dr. Silke Claus möchte mit der MCBW 2016 an die Erfolge der vorangegangenen Jahre anknüpfen. Unterstützt und gefördert wird die MCBW – genau wie in den Jahren zuvor – vom Bayerischen Wirtschaftsministerium und der Stadt München.